Faculty Advisors

Faculty Advisors are a great resource to find out more about your major and career path. The faculty within your major can help you make sure you are taking courses that will help you moving towards your career, help find internships, and help you look at careers within your field. You can speak with any faculty member within your department for advising.

However, some departments do have specific advisors they would like you to meet with:

Faculty Advisor, Availability hours posted in the office
SB 327
(909) 537-5502

Dr. Rishabh Kumar
SB-343
Rishabh.kumar@csusb.edu

Dr. Brett Goforth
SB 317
bgoforth@csusb.edu

Dr. Jennifer Alford
SB 313
Jennifer.alford@csusb.edu

Dr. Kevin Grisham
SB 327H
kgrisham@csusb.edu

For Q2S Advising:
 
Fall 2018
Dr. Isabel Huacuja Alonso
SB-339
Isabel.Huacuja@csusb.edu
 
Winter 2019
Dr. Jeremy Murray
SBS 357D
Jmurray@csusb.edu

Dr. Eugene Wong
SB 523
ewong@csusb.edu

Questions about Your Current Political Science Course(s)
 Go to office hours of faculty.
 
Administrative Questions
Go to Department Chair, Brian Janiskee

  • janiskee@csusb.edu
  • SB 112

Career, Graduate School, or Other General Questions

Go to one of the professors below. The first two letters of your last name will let you know which faculty member has been assigned to you for this purpose. Please know that you can still seek advice from other faculty, according to your particular questions.

Aa to Ba:  Mark Clark     
mtclark@csusb.edu    
SB 109
Bb to Ca: Scot Zentner
zentner @csusb.edu   
SB115
Cb to Fl:   Steven Childs   
schilds@csusb.edu                 
SB 123
Fm to Ha: Fabián Borges
fabian.borges@csusb.edu
SB 117
Hb to Lo: Brian Janiskee
janiskee@csusb.edu
 
Lp to Pe: Antony Field
afield@csusb.edu
SB 119
Pf to Ru:   Christina Villegas
cvillega@csusb.edu
SB 121
Rv to To: Al Mariam
amariam@csusb.edu
SB 113
Tp to Z:    Meredith Conroy
mconroy@csusb.edu
SB 111
SB 112

Students with Particular Interests

For students with particular interests or who already receive regular advice from a particular faculty member, continue to visit those office hours of particular faculty.

Contact (909) 537-5565 or visit SB 402 to schedule an appointment.

Faculty Advisor
(909) 537-5501