https://www.googletagmanager.com/ns.html?id=GTM-NNF3VL8

Department of Political Science

The Political Science program at CSUSB offers a liberal arts background with an emphasis on politics, government, international relations, and law. It is designed for students who intend to pursue law school, advanced degrees, teaching, government service, community-service, and journalism.

Special Features

The department features personalized instruction by an outstanding faculty of recognized academicians who are experienced, practicing professionals. It offers a well-balanced program that stresses theory and practice. It regularly offers independent study options, an internship program, a pre-law minor, and a certificate program in International Relations. It also hosts an award-winning chapter of Pi Sigma Alpha, the national honor society of Political Science. Other student clubs organized out of the department include the Law Society.

Political Science Advising

The following information applies to the following students:

  • Political Science Majors
  • Political Science Minors

Advising Holds & Advice on PAWS Report

Visit the Mentor Advising Center

Questions About Your Current Political Science Course(s)

 Go to office hours of faculty.

Administrative Questions

Go to Department Chair, Brian Janiskee

Students with Particular Interests

For students with particular interests or who already receive regular advice from a particular faculty member, continue to visit those office hours of particular faculty.

Career, Graduate School, or Other General Questions

Go to one of the professors below. The first two letters of your last name will let you know which faculty member has been assigned to you for this purpose. Please know that you can still seek advice from other faculty, according to your particular questions.

Aa to Ba:  Mark Clark     

mtclark@csusb.edu    

SB 109

Bb to Ca: Scot Zentner

zentner @csusb.edu   

SB115

Cb to Fl:   Steven Childs   

schilds@csusb.edu                 

SB 123

Fm to Ha: Fabián Borges

fabian.borges@csusb.edu

SB 117

Hb to Lo: Brian Janiskee

janiskee@csusb.edu

SB 112

Lp to Pe: Antony Field

afield@csusb.edu

SB 119

Pf to Ru:   Christina Villegas

cvillega@csusb.edu

SB 121

Rv to To: Al Mariam

amariam@csusb.edu

SB 113

Tp to Z:    Meredith Conroy

mconroy@csusb.edu

SB 111